Yasmin Bey To Drop New Album “December 99th”

Yasmin Bey, the artist formerly known as Mos Def surprised fans by announcing that he will be releasing a new album titled “December 99th”. This comes as a surprise after Bey was detained for almost a year in South Africa over the past year.

Bey will be working together with producer Ferrari Sheppard on this new project. It’s been reparted that the whole album was written while Bey was in detainment in South Africa. As expected the new album will drop on December 9. Check out the track list below:

1. N.A.W.
2. Blade In The Pocket
4. Local Time
5. Tall Sleeves
6. Seaside Panic Room
7. Shadow In the Dark
8. It Goes
9. Special Dedication